Squirrels rant

Image

My flower basket after a squirrel attacked it. The coconut mesh is ruined and the flowers are fried.

When I was little, squirrels were awesome.  The older I get, the more I dislike squirrels.

Squirrels are no longer awesome.  They are annoying and destructive.  They scare the cute birds off the fence and ruin things like my attic or the coconut mesh in my flower pots.  They try to chew my bird feeders and throw the seeds everywhere.  They are a pain when you go camping, always trying to steal your food and they annoy my dogs.

To the squirrel who chewed up my beautiful flower basket yesterday, you suck.  I hope when you were running away with the mesh from my basket you tripped and fell off the fence.  Hopefully you’re okay, but you fell, and like, got a bruise or something.  That’s right, a bruise!

2 responses to “Squirrels rant

  1. Pingback: Am I Nuts?! | Mark My Words...·

  2. Pingback: On Wastrels (or, Roots of the Hatred of Squirrels, critically examined) | John Pyle·

Leave a comment